(all) mine.

Shohin no.8

Shohin no.8

Theobroma

Theobroma

A creative collab between Ernesto and Cassandra Velasco, DoubleParlour is full of just the slightly macabre and beautiful things that I crave. I would love to have this sculpture on my coffee table, and the other mixed in with paintings and photos on a wall. Ok, I’d actually like to buy a super cool coffee table and then put this scuplture on it, take a lot of great photos then hang this on the wall.. but all revisions and consumerism aside… I had one of their figures, “Tragic Sam” on my favorites list for so long that somebody else bought it; so I’ve resolved not to let these two pieces go the same way. (Subtext? Hands off.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

