Local Lovely

So despite J’s assertions that no matter what vest I put on I look like Aladdin, I picked up my sweet little vest that I’ve had on layaway for ages. I found it at Nokomis a little more than a month ago, and then somehow the time just got away from me. It was such a nice surprise though to see Jessica working there – I remember when I first started shopping there 6 years ago, and so did she! It’s strange, even though I’m in there all the time, I haven’t seen her since before I left for India – so we had a lot of catching up to do while I tried on oodles of dresses. Turns out her and her business partner ended up buying Nokomis, and have just this past Friday launched their online shop, that, coupled with the move to the beautiful old building they’re now in, she’s been pretty busy. I’ll be back there on Thursday to pick up things for the winter fashion issue – but it was such a nice warm spot in my day to duck in and chat with such a great, stylish gal and try on lovely clothes. What a treat! (PS – Check out Nokomis’ blog here!) xoxox

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

