A Sunday Kind of Love – Guest Blogger

Hey lovelies! Here is our first guest blogger, I’ll let her introduce herself. J and I are celebrating and early Christmas today, so I’ll let her take it away!

***

When Miel asked me to guest blog for Miel et Cannelle, I was both thrilled and intimidated. Thrilled to write alongside such a talented writer, but intimidated by the prospect of sharing my visual crushes with such a hip and savvy crowd. My usual home is Your Ill-Fitting Overcoat, where I am decidedly a writer, not a designer.

This Sunday Kind of Love is dedicated to things that keep us warm on a cold December day. Winter’s hitting me harder than usual this year and I need all the help I can get.

vegan-yum-yum-pancakes

{Love these pancakes from Vegan Yum Yum…the perfect wake-up call for a cold December morn}

pink-loves-brown-blue-suitcases

{Love these vintage-inspired suitcases from Pink Loves Brown…I just want to fill them up with sandals and sundresses and fly away from this snow.}


rebecca-turbow-spring-2004


{Still have dreams about Rebecca Turbow‘s Fall 2004 collection. I want to pull on my go-go boots and my space suit coat dress and throw a dance party in the Arctic Circle}

tavi-in-winter

{I love nearly everything Tavi does, but this one just did me in…makes me think of a Victorian maid, playing in the snow on her off day.}

forever-21-tights

{Love these from Forever 21…fun tights and a skirt make winter days a little bit brighter.Photo: Baking With Plath}

anthropologie-bedding

{Love this dreamy duvet from Anthropologie. I just want to snuggle up under it with a good book and a cup of hot cocoa.}

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Sunday Kind of Love – Guest Blogger

  1. good job, bunny! i totally bought you as design maven.

    and i’m so in for the arctic circle party if i can wear that get up and go-go boots. maybe we can juat have fake snow though and do it somewhere warm.

Leave a Reply

