Whereby I descend into the maddening crowds..

My god. I’m exhausted. We had a collective brain lapse this morning and decided to go to Montreal to do our boxing day shopping. Insanity. I’d love to tell you more about it, but to be honest, I think I’m about to slip into a retail induced coma. So I’m just leaving you with a little video of the madness that was Simon’s on Rue St. Catherine. It was like ants on a banana.

Post Script – That black elbow attached to a blond ponytail is my intrepid, fearless sister who is pretty much the only mercenary shopper I know, guaranteed to come back and get you from the throws of despair in the socks department for merely the promise of more Starbucks. And surely the only reason I didn’t rend my hands in absolute desperation while throwing up in somebodies coat pocket. Thanks sis.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Whereby I descend into the maddening crowds..

Leave a Reply

