in the air

obama{Calie Shell}

I might miss Sociology for this.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “in the air

  1. great portrait. i hadn’t seen this one before. i am so excited today!

  2. Good thinking. My teacher let us out an hour early so we could watch 🙂

  3. I agree with floreta, this is an amazing portrait. I watched the inauguration at work this morning… I so wish we had someone with his charisma, vision and determination in Canadian politics.

  4. All: If you click on the link, there is an incredible group of photos that Shell took, each more amazing than the last, of the capaign trail.
    Wasn’t it just amazing? I cried like a baby.
    Elle – I wholeheartedly agree. There are instances where I wish I was American, but today transcended that. He has the ability to unite not just a nation but a generation – therein lies the talent. The fact that we then look for that in our politics – well, that can never be a bad thing. Who knows. You and I could run this country one day. 😉

  5. I would like to propose an ellebee/mieletcannelle/sarahbration coalition government.

  6. Maybe we should start a bit smaller, but I’m game. 😉

  7. I hope you did. Amazing. I’ll remember today for years and years to come.

  8. Sarah – Can you imagine that? It would be the sassiest, best dressed political trifecta EVER.
    Errant – Of course I did. I sat on the couch with J and cried and was so.. so happy.

  9. I love, love, love that photo. So beautiful!

  10. I was in the hospital with S. while watching the inauguration…and it made me cry. I was sitting in one of those uncomfortable puke-kidney bean colored recliners, while he lay in bed hooked up to an IV (we were given a stern “no cuddling!” lecture by the nurse on call…we were on the children’s transplant floor because that’s where the beds were). Even with everything else going on, it was a wonderfully moving sort of day.

Leave a Reply

