Wanted Wednesday

il_430xn52035044{Essimar}

1) I’m absolutely loving these fantastic prints from Essimar. Their papercuts are really popular, but there is something so soothingly geometric and organic about the prints that I just can’t shake and have to show here. Peruse at leisure at the link above.

2) What I really want folks? Some breakfast. I may have mentioned it before, but I am fairly.. incompetent in the morning. I really do rely on J to make coffee, shove food in my mouth, make sure I have my wallet.. without him I may not be sporting pants when I leave the house 8 times out of 10. Yeah, I’m kinda like  a baby bird. A baby bird who wears pants. So this morning, I’m blearily trying to get myself ready and J is just looking at me. Looking at me like you look at those sad little SPCA commercials where you just think how bad those matted dogs smell but you try to look sympathetic so people won’t think you’re heartless. “Coffee?” I croaked. “No cream.” “Cereal?” He shook his head. “No milk.”  *Silence* “Juice?” “I can do juice!”

I’m a bad person.

“Shortbread cookie?”

*Silence*

“Yes A, you can have a shortbread cookie.”

“Chocolate bar?”

*silence*

“Shortbread cookie is good. But I’ll have you know children in breakfast programs get more nutritious breakfasts. “

Go Team Wednesday. At the risk of ripping my other ear off, this week is going pretty well. Everyone knock on wood!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Wanted Wednesday

  1. Aw – you just need to go down troy our local elementary school and get locked into one of their programs and you’re set!

    I’ve started eating cereal with about a cup of fruit on it in the mornings. I’m WAY more functional. I seriously recommend this bandwagon.

  2. This is one of the main reasons I miss my boyfriend. On days when he’s here, he’ll actually shove me out of bed and make me oatmeal while I stumble around trying to morph into something resembling a human in the morning.

  3. there are some really funky, great prints there. thanks for sharing.

    here’s to wednesday!

  4. Aw, poor baby bird, baby bird who wears pants.

    I’m also completely incompetent in the mornings. So much so, that I wait for coffee until I get to work, because I know someone else will have it made. Boy makes me lunch when I stay at his house, but when we stay at mine, I have to make it the night before or it’ll be a buy lunch day.

    Also, coffee without cream is heartless. I hate when that happens.

  5. Also, Essimar’s prints are fantastic, but the die cut cards? AMAZING.

  6. I think this incompetence in the morning is somewhat universal and I’ma jumpin on the bandwagon too!

    Glad your week is going well 😀

    And thanks for your lovely comment on my blog 😀

  7. I’m loving those prints! They’re just so fun!

    And I totally feel you on breakfast. It’s just so challenging sometimes, especially when you feel like a zombie.

  8. Oooooh, I absolutely adore the prints!

    I am so not a morning person. I can barely drag myself out of bed, let alone dress myself. Food is totally out of the question.

  9. Essimar…..Just amazing! The only art I’ve found on Etsy that stands out…want, want everything!

    (Andrea- lost your emails after my computer died, but did check for that tote bag you loved- unfortunately no more *sigh*. But I will be listing a couple of others styles once I’m with computer again).

    Would LOVE to see the ‘Wrestler’, just because ‘come back’ stories are addictive, it looks so authentic, and ‘pretty’ Hollywood actors get tiring to me.

Leave a comment