Lindsay Buckingham vs. A Scorpion

fleetwoodmac1

Yeeps lovelies! The weather! It’s.. horrible! Our beautiful reprieve from that relentless harpy winter has ended, and she’s come back full force. I may have mentioned our oldish apartment building being a bit.. oh.. dodgy.. in the winter, the wind was so horrible this morning that I held onto J thinking “well.. he’ll weigh me down at least”. Ah.. love.

I’ve been a bit irresponsible the past couple days, spending hours in libraries and coffee shops and not really getting anything too terribly productive done despite my relative level of panic. In the nice weather I just can’t seem to muster the get up and go to do anything but completely unnecessary things. Though I guess spending 7 hours in the stacks huddled in the “alienated labour” section (yeah, they have a section..) may not be considered “fun” to you… It was a riot for me.

Went to see “The Wrestler” last night with Mickey Rourke.. (and, much to J’s delight, I just realized that it’s Mickey Rooney that is in Breakfast at Tiffany’s…not Mickey Rourke.. which explains a lot of my initial confusion). Iย  can categorically say that it’s one of the saddest, most wonderful films I have ever seen. If you have a chance to see it, do. If you have.. what do you think?

And now the most exciting news of the morning… 3 days before my birthday…Fleetwood Mac is coming! Does anyone want to come with me? Do you all officially think I’m not cool? *sigh* I can’t wait! Hope you’re all well, stay warm dearies!

(Ok, and just to seal my nerd fate.. is anyone else unhealthily addicted to these? Just checking.)

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Lindsay Buckingham vs. A Scorpion

  1. The Japanese always come up with the most entertaining shows.

    It is so insane outside. After all the warmth and melting, it was not nice to wake up to the cold, bitter wind.

    You should check out Slumdog Millionaire, I think it’s still on at the Garneau. It’s AMAZING. One of the best films I’ve ever seen.

    Fleetwood Mac, hey? Hrm….

  2. oh hell yes i want to go to fleetwood mac with you! if going to see them is wrong, then i seriously never want to be right.

  3. Hi…
    Happy birthday… Nice photo…

  4. I LOVE Fleetwood Mac, though I can’t ever decide which song of theirs is my favourite! It’s between Dreams, Everywhere and Little Lies I think! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Aw I’m glad “The Wrestler” is good! I’m desperate to see it!

  5. Mom

    A.- you stop watching those bug fights immediately! Nasty, nasty nasty – who does that?!

  6. Brookem/Sophillia – Well it looks like nobody else likes the Mac. Obviously, nobody else is as stylish and hip as we. We’ll have to pick a midway point. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Mom – Yeah.. but I bet you watched more than one… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. What kind of seats are you looking at for the Mac? Floor, or cheaps? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. p

    does a bear shit in the woods? i’m soooooo in

  9. Oh my god, this entire time, every time someone talks about The Wrestler and mentioned Mickey Rourke, I’ve been picturnig Mickey Rooney!! HAHAHAHAHA. My entire perception of this film has changed.

  10. Not sure – it’s on May 13th, the presale starts on the 26th I believe.. It depends on the price I guess!

  11. I think it’d be fun!

  12. Mom

    I had no choice I have become an official member of the SPCI. Which as you might have guessed is The Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Insects. I was going to join the IRA – which is the Insect Rights Activists group but they were to radical.

  13. Carlynn

    “I was going to join the IRA- which is the Insect Rights Activists group but they were to radical”
    hahahahahahaha I just about died laughing. Definitely hit my funny bone :o)

Leave a Reply

