Like a junkie folks. A well shod junkie.

spring09_0471

{This was the preview photo printed for Spring Fashion today!}

Alright, things aren’t exactly slowing down, but they are falling into place a little more! All the clothes have been picked and set for Saturday’s shoot, and I’m ready to take on school and work tomorrow with renewed gusto. I’ve miraculously managed to make all meetings, all classes and even slip in a doctors appointment between picking out 15 pairs of shoes and taking the subway with thousands of dollars of clothes and.. alright, lots of hobos. It was pretty sweet.

I may also have a bit of a confession. I’ve been so darn busy these past almost two weeks, that I really haven’t been too tempted to spend money and break my spending hiatus. And then, tonight, as my dear M. came to pick me up and spirit me away to dinner… I lapsed. I spent 6$ on totally unnecessary things at the thrift shop. A pair of navy ostrich heels and a pair of brown leather woven flats. Oh it was glorious and they are beautiful. I’m sorry. I don’t even know why I was in there. I just.. I’m a junkie. *sigh*

We had a brief reprieve in the weather today, which was so so perfectly timed – we were all going bonkers with the terrible weather. It was beautiful and warm and lovely and sweet and made me want to wear heels. Stunning. My god – I’ve found my trigger. Nice weather equals unquashable urge to shop. Huh.

xo

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Like a junkie folks. A well shod junkie.

  1. Hmmm, does not compute…how can navy ostrich heels be “unnecessary”? πŸ˜‰

  2. $6 for two pairs of shoes? I think that’s an acceptable purchase.

  3. I agree with Good Girl Gone Blog. $6 for two pairs of shoes, shoes that will make you happy when Edmonton’s skies are grey, is totally worth it.

    You never know, maybe a fellow blogger will buy you a drink tonight and the universe will fall into equilibrium once again.

  4. Oh my goodness, those sound amazing! I looove vintage shops. I work near a few, and it’s just terrible!

    I hear you’re meeting up with Elle Bee!! I panicked a little inside when I heard & looked into flights, I will not lie lol I think I’m going to have to come see you guys this summer = )

  5. Of all the things to spend money on, shoes at least keep your feet out of the wet spring weather. They are perfectly rationalizable πŸ™‚

  6. Oh Kyla, that would be awesome.

    Andrea, you should take her to your gold mine Value Village!

Leave a Reply

