Friday Five

 

nzjjhmit6hohn2dzmcztw0j7o1_500

{via La Princesse Endormie}

The weekend is so close my dearests.. I hope you all enjoy it, be wild and crazy and beautiful. xo

1.

What a week! There are times when my job gets me down. “But Andrea,” you ask, “aren’t you thrilled/thankful to have a job that lets you excersise your mind and be creative?” And the answer is yes. I really do like that I have a job, and like the patients, and the people. But starting back at work this week in my office that some poor soul pasted a clip art window in, I felt a little low. Until one of my fabulous co-workers produced.. a mango. For me. That she had brought in after we discussed my love (and lack) of produce and lugged it over here knowing I’d appreciate it. And I did. I’m thankful that even when I’m not in front of people, making hospital inappropriate jokes about “Code Wilbur” (hey? I hope this catches on..) that they think about me. And I’m really thankful that I work with people that will lug in an enormous mango to cure my severe lack of fiber problem.

 2. 

I am thankful for J’s patience. Especially after conversations like this:

Me -“Would you pick up laundry tokens from the landlady? There should be like, 10$ in my peacoat.”

J -“Sure. Ok, looking in your peacoat….*silence*..Andrea, there is $2 and 80 cents in here. And a marble.”

Me – “Annndd..”

J- “Gotcha.”

Dude, you’re the best guy a gal could hope for. Only you would trade me a beat up marble I found by the dumpster for $7.20 of clean laundry.

3.

 So.. some news. We might be moving clean across the country. As is, about 50km from where Canada ends. I’m alternately thrilled, and terrified. I’m going out on the crazy limb here, but I have a feeling. I don’t know if anyone ascribes to those (they’re dicey to be sure…I once had a “feeling” I should get bangs..) but all at once, everyone was talking about this place, I was dreaming about it, I got this weird calm/excited combo when I think about it. I’m so thankful that we have options (and Mom and Joy – we haven’t decided yet. You’ll be the first to know), and that we’re going to have an adventure even in just making the decision. When all else fails, we’ll have some excellent vlogs wherein I try to drive a truck across the Canadian Shield and subject Jared to the repeat playing of “Car Wheels on a Gravel Road”.

4. 

I have the whole weekend off. Due to the immense and sprawling nature of this dear city we’ve decided to splurge and rent a little car (really.. for $18 can you go wrong? Well.. you can.. but if a subcompact KIA is wrong, I don’t want to be right). We’re going to all the places that we never get to go to, returning videos, books, going to IKEA… I’m so excited. So excited I purchased full no fault insurance. Because I’m also smart. I’m so excited and thankful that Jared and I both have the weekend off to do as we please, and that we get to do it together!

5.

  I know this is silly.. but sometimes I’m really thankful for the blogosphere. Over at What Possessed Me I found a recipe for dinner last night (which was incredible and I can’t wait to make it again), I got the lowdown from Bridget about life on the East Coast (including restaurant recommendations!), an offer of blog-tech help from Kyla… This no-place is incredible sometimes. Thanks to all of you who visit and comment. You’re all lovely and I’m thankful for all of you!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Friday Five

  1. P.

    Whoa, that’s a lot of news! Sounds like you have a great new adventures coming…how exciting.

    Isn’t that chicken recipe amazing? I don’t even really like chicken.

  2. a LOT going on with you. i wouldn’t cut your bangs too 😉

  3. The blogosphere is actually making me want to get a haircut!
    Like pixie short…

  4. Car

    Where are you (potentially) going?!?!?!?!
    How East is East? Like East in the way that Westerners talk about East (i.e. Toronto)? or East like how those that live in the middle of this huge country talk about East (i.e. the Maritimes)? Will I have to reconsider staying in TO for only a semester next year?

  5. So exciting! I’m so happy for you guys.

  6. p.

    I tried to rally for Code Wilbur before. I din’t go over well. But now that YOU’RE on board…. Mwhahahaha

  7. I have GOT to keep up on my blog-reading. Elle Bee is demonstrating “yard yahtzee” and you might be relocating! Move to South Ontario, pronto!

Leave a Reply

