Monday Must Have

BB504N-BBT41924N{J.Press via A Continuous Lean}

Happy Monday chums. We’re back from C-Ville, dragging our feet just a little. We had a nice time eating our way through the city, picking up antiques, vintage and bicycles all along the way. We managed to amass a considerable  number of records, including but not limited to Stan Getz, Peter Frampton and Gordon Lightfoot.

FARM was every bit as enjoyable as I wanted it to be. It was incredibly well styled with a strong attention to detail. (Because you all know I was there to check out the tables and chairs..) The fixtures all seemed to be indivifually sourced, and I couldn’t imagine how long it took them to find it all; beautiful worn cabinetry, brass bar rails, vintage crates all made it very warm but stayed this side of cute. The waitstaff were  helpful but not cloying (minus the gentleman who kept saying charcuterie “chair -coot-erY” .. just call it the deli bud) and seemed genuinely engaged with their jobs and with the clientele. I had the goat cheese fritter and then the incredible mac and cheese, Jared had the grilled cheese sandwhich, and D+ J both had the shortribs in onion jus with mashed potatoes. I managed to get a bite of everything, and everything from the beef to the 3 cheese grilled cheese was seasoned to perfection. The meat was incredible, and my mac and cheese.. well, it was no contest for one of the best dishes I’ve had. We all shared a plate of pate, cheese and meat and it was well paired (via suggestion) with our drinks as well. Dessert was a white chocolate creme brulee that was one of the creamiest I’ve ever had. It was truly a fantastic meal, and I realized I’m so lucky that Jared enjoys good food in the way he does, I do love me a gentleman who chuckles with pleasure while eatting proscuitto.  He woke up the next morning and asked if we could go back for lunch.. so if you’re looking for two sides of a reviews, I suppose that would neatly sum up his! We loved it.

Coincedentally, I also love a man in a loosely tied bow-tie. I’m trying to convince Jared of this, but he appears to have dug in his heels after the loafers with no socks transition had been made, and is doubting going further. I am thinking I will show him this video to convince him.

How was your weekend? For the first time in a long long time I have a series of weekends off, mostly to eat and drive about the country as a roadie and sleep in cars and be with the band. I believe it may be verging on tragic that my excitement stems from only having to work 5 days a week for a month. Truth be told I only work 4 days this week – I’ve taken one to work on the Summer Street Style issue at SEE. This is the life folks. xoxo

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Monday Must Have

  1. I like bowties because they always provide a good chuckle. What more reason to wear them?

    PS I like how you used the word chum. It’s my fave.

  2. Between chum and pumpkin and persimmon, I’m pretty sure you hit all my favorite words constantly. I love it…

  3. that is an awesome bow tie. if i owned it i’d wear it all the time and pretend i was annie hall 🙂

  4. p.

    I see Lorkovic in this bow tie 🙂

Leave a Reply

