a slice

DSC_0036

DSC_0106

DSC_0114

DSC_0109

DSC_0074

DSC_0120

DSC_0125

DSC_0124

{miel et cannelle}

Though being sick slayed half my weekend, the other parts were lovely, as was the week. Didn’t take too many photos this weekend (kleenex! gatorade! couches!), so including some of the week.

Headed out to Latitude 53 for the rooftop party which was lovely until a propane tank almost exploded and the tapas never came our way (what can I say, I love food), went for my first sleepover in about ten years and spent a delightful time in the ‘burbs with C. I  forgot how green and lush it is, it’s the equivalent of being in the country for me. Drank good coffee and delish fruit, ambled about L’s beautiful garden and got a bit of sun in Strathcona prior to the incredible storm that finally came. Twas lovely and warm and good. xo

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “a slice

  1. I’m glad you had a good time, doll! xo

  2. Lys

    all lovely, except for the being sick part of course. i would have been disappointed about the tapas, too.

  3. I’m glad you bounced back so quickly!

  4. Carlynn

    I feel like a star/b-girl! Oh, and funny story, there actually IS a tent set up next to the Bank haha. In other words, maybe she was just dull, not drugged.
    And it was the most fun I’ve had in a long time :o) Let me know when you want to dust off your c’boy boots! x

Leave a Reply

