The Week in Review

I had a feeling that this week would be a little bit of a whirlwind, and boy was I right! I drove a friend into Halifax on Monday, and the sprint to the finish began. We indulged in an Antigonish institution and went to Mother Webb’s, which I can only describe as fairly identical to the rib joint in Tarantino’s “Planet Terror”. Terrifying. We shopped for irreverent and hilarious Christmas gifts (see: cacti) and wrapped up the last of the office Christmas parties by watching Dave Gunning play a really adorable Christmas concert. We played “Christmas Card Prison Camp” where I made Jared do 56 Christmas cards with me in an hour (hilarious addendum: we thought the cards were blank, but they include a highly religious message…whoops). We did what all fairly secular people do this time of year and indulged in Combo #1 at Wong’s Chinese and a gift exchange, as J. leaves tonight for home and his CD release. We topped it off with good wine, bruschetta and much laughter with friends at a table in the window, watching the snow fall and the season close in. Sprinting though we were, it was a beautiful week.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “The Week in Review

  1. LOVE the moustache pics!!

  2. Oh lady…this sounds wonderful.

  3. I like the mustaches!

  4. That sounds like a perfect way to end this week with him being away for a little while- by packing in all the activity you can.

    I also love that you’re sending out highly religious Christmas cards, that made me really giggle.

  5. Oh my goodness. Did you wrap a PRESENT in your holiday mug shot? J looks downright creeptastic in that photo.

    Happy holidays my love. I’m thinking of you and sending you all the love in the universe. xo

  6. Christmas Card Prison Camp – hilarious! May as well call it what it is!!

  7. Combo #1 at Wong’s Chinese and a gift exchange sounds like the perfect way to spend an evening πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for my Christmas Eve hamburger party (much more fun than spending Christmas Eve in church, in my opinion.)

  8. Good Lord, that has GOT TO be a new record for Christmas cards! You’re rocking the Groucho Marx ‘staches. Very impressive πŸ™‚

  9. p.

    Happy Happy Merry Merry Beautiful πŸ™‚

    Here I thought J was just sending me invites to a ‘friends’ cd release party! You know- givin props to the fellows. I really should pay more attention. Thats tonight right? The 19th?

    I hope you have a wonderful holiday, filled with friends and laughter and booze. Lots and lots of booze. πŸ™‚ *hugs*

  10. I bet the cacti help to balance out the religious messages..

  11. this makes me happy. love the green mustache πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

