to another.

{me}

They ended the night, and year, sitting in the bathtub together – the only clean place left – feet slung over the side. Through the door they could see the scattered remnants of a party; bottles of Guinness, glasses of wine, plates of food, twinkling lights and balloons. She tipped her head to the side and rested it on his shoulder, smiling at the party hat perched on the sink.

“Well,” she sighed, “That was interesting.”

He kissed her on the temple and laughed under his breath.”Yes, it was. Here’s to another one just like it.”

xo babies, to another magical, insane, heart wrenching and soul expanding 365 days. May it be beautiful, and bring you joy.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “to another.

  1. And here’s to you, Andrea, one of the best things about my 2009.

  2. This made me smile a lot. Your pictures are always really beautiful. Happy new year!

  3. Sounds like you had a crazy night! I had a crown very similar to yours, but for the life of me can’t remember what happened to it. I vaguely remember putting it on someone else’s head, but whose head…I’m not so sure. What an interesting night 🙂

    xxoo

  4. I just love you guys. So beautiful!

  5. “That was interesting.”

    …so true. I can hope for both interesting and happier next year, I think. And travel-filled, perhaps?

  6. Aw, I love this. Happy new year!

  7. Happy new year love! xo

  8. gah! love this.
    Happy New Year 🙂

  9. Well that was adorable to the point of tears. Literally.

  10. Happy New Year, lovely!

  11. p.

    Happy Happy gorgeous! May the New Year be filled with very large neon flashing targets so your arrows may be properly guided 😉

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

